Fulfillment of a Divine Purpose

I just returned from an amazing week of ministry in Nigeria. I met some wonderful women of God and really saw God at work. Who would have guessed meeting someone in Bible study 6 years ago would lead to me speaking to a group of women in Nigeria? God didn’t have to guess because He already knew

It is truly a blessing to realize you have fulfilled a divine purpose God had prepared in advance for you to do.

Ephesians 2:10

For we are God’s handiwork, created in Christ Jesus to do good works,which God prepared in advance for us to do.

When I was living in Doha, I attended a women’s Bible study and there met an awesome woman of God named Fredrica. We attended many Bible studies together and worked in the women’s  ministry. I believe God puts us in certain places at certain times to meet specific people. I have no doubt God wanted me to meet Fredrica. We became friends and sisters in Christ who would encourage and support one another in the Lord.

When we find ourselves in the right place – divine position, at the right time – divine timing, God requires us to be obedient. The Lord wanted me to be obedient in attending the Bible study because He wanted Fredrica and I to meet. We both grew a lot in our faith and went through some tough times in Doha, but thankfully we had each other.

My family and I returned to the states in 2010 and Fredrica and her family moved to Nigeria.We both continue to serve in women’s ministry and have a passion for helping women come to know the Lord and grow in their faith. I was invited to speak at a women’s conference at her church and it was something I never imagined I would be doing. When I first became a Christian, one of my biggest fears was the Lord sending me to Africa. Little did I know I would be going joyfully and be abundantly blessed by the women I met there.

I truly believe the women’s conference was the fulfillment of a divine purpose God had for me. Divine Position + Divine Timing + Obedience = Fulfillment of a Divine Purpose. I was humbled and incredibly blessed by the women I met. God was gracious to use me to minister to the women and I have heard from some of them how that ministry touched their lives. There is no doubt in my mind God had Fredrica and I meet in Bible study so we could minister to women together 6 years later in another country.

Where has God placed you? Are you at the right place at the right time? If so, He will require you to be obedient to His call in order for  you to fulfill a divine purpose for Him. It may not be easy, it may not be something you want to do or feel you can do, but with His help you can and you will if you are obedient. You will be blessed and will bless others through your obedience. May you have the courage to be obedient to whatever the Lord calls you to today!

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , | 13 Comments

Post navigation

13 thoughts on “Fulfillment of a Divine Purpose

  1. thank you so much for that encouragement today … blessings to you as you minister to those on your path 🙂 and thank for ministering to my heart today!

    • Heidi, you are so welcome! I love it when God uses me to encourage someone else. Blessings to you!

  2. I loved hearing about what God has had you doing! Thank you for sharing and ministering to us as well! God bless you!

    • Debbie, thanks! I really had an amazing time and was blown away but what God did while I was in Nigeria. The woman were so kind and it was an honor to be used to minister to them!

  3. Heidi, where our feet take us is where we are to be found. I have heard that the great commission in Matthew 25 in Greek translates “as you are going” which is saying that wherever you are is where we are to minister. but I agree with your post and thank you for it.

  4. Reblogged this on YOUINHD: THE REUP and commented:
    Amen. Amen

  5. Shelly, Thank you for being obedient to God. Divine appointments are filled with exhiliration as we step out and obey the Lord’s prompting. May your divine appointments increase as you step out in obedience. You are making a difference in the lives of many people–people you may not meet until you meet them in heaven. Wishing you a blessed Easter.!

  6. Smile… thanks for this post. I do believe God has me reading this at the right time (divine fulfillment). This encouraaged and ministered to me based on Where I am now. Bless u.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

