Mystery and Revelation

Image

We will be looking at the mystery God revealed to Paul and what it meant for the new Gentile believers as well as what it means for us.

Ephesians 3:2-6

Surely you have heard about the administration of God’s grace that was given to me for you, that is, the mystery made known to me by revelation, as I have already written briefly. In reading this, then, you will be able to understand my insight into the mystery of Christ, which was not made known to people in other generations as it has now been revealed by the Spirit to God’s holy apostles and prophets. This mystery is that through the gospel the Gentiles are heirs together with Israel, members together of one body, and sharers together in the promise in Christ Jesus.

Paul wanted to make sure the people understood that it was the Lord who was equipping him to teach them. The mystery Paul is referring to came to him by revelation from the Lord at this particular time for this group of people. Paul then went on to discuss exactly what this mystery was. It was God’s plan to bring the Jews and Gentiles into unity through the gospel. This unity also brought equality in the inheritance of Christ.

We, as believers today, are part of this unity and inheritance. We have been blessed to become part of God’s family and be coheirs with Christ. The covenant God had with the Jewish people was now available to Gentiles who put their faith in Christ and is available to us today.

This passage reminds me of the need to share my faith with others. I have such security knowing I will spend eternity with the Lord and want others to have that same sense of security. In addition, I want others to experience a relationship with Christ while they are here on earth. Who in your life doesn’t have that sense of security? Who does the Lord want you to share your faith with today? I pray you allow the Holy Spirit to lead you to at least one person you can share your faith with this weekend.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | 9 Comments

Post navigation

9 thoughts on “Mystery and Revelation

  1. Great challenge dear sister! May the LORD provide the divine appointment, the words to speak and boldness to speak them with.

    • Well said, Toni! It is all about Him providing us with a divine appointment and our willingness to be obedient.

  2. I have always felt my testimony grow when I share it~ wonderful post!

    • Debbie, you make a great point. Our testimony grows each time we share His love with others – another great reason to share the good news with others.

  3. Great message maam. It’s amazing how we can reach a large crowd via the social media. Bless your darling heart maam, and thanks for the “like”.

    • Anuoluwapo, thanks! It is truly a blessing to be able to use the internet to spread the good news and encourage other believers. Blessings!

  4. I write a devotional for friends nearly everyday. I’m not sure why I started it, but when God puts a thought on my heart, I write about it. That’s how I share my faith publically. I also share it by walking the talk. Thanks for sharing your faith publically too. We all need to spread the gospel to as many people as we can. Writing and posting is one way.

    • Talkkindnesstome, what a beautiful gift to share what God puts on your heart with others. I have published a 365-day devotional called “DeeplyRooted” and it is one of the ways I feel I can share my faith with others as well. This blog is another way of reaching people I would probably never be able to meet in person. Blessings to you and may the Lord use your writings to bless others and bring glory to His name!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

