Send Someone Else

Image

How often do we feel like we are ill equipped to do what the Lord calls us to do? We allow our own fear and doubt to prevent us from living the life God has for us. We forget that God doesn’t call the equipped, He equips the called.

Exodus 4:10-13

10 But Moses said to the Lord, “Oh, my Lord, I am not eloquent, either in the past or since you have spoken to your servant, but I am slow of speech and of tongue.” 11 Then the Lord said to him, “Who has made man’s mouth? Who makes him mute, or deaf, or seeing, or blind? Is it not I, the Lord? 12 Now therefore go, and I will be with your mouth and teach you what you shall speak.” 13 But he said, “Oh, my Lord, please send someone else.” 

Often, when we think of Moses we think of the amazing man of God he was and he was. However, we tend to forget that he got off to a slow start. When Moses was called by the Lord to speak to Pharaoh and lead the people out of Egypt his response was one of hesitation. Moses immediately realized how ill equipped he was to do the job.

Moses allowed his fear and doubt of his own skills to prevent him from saying ‘yes’ to the Lord. How often do we do the same thing? We look at what we can do and the skills and talents we have and decide we fall short and cannot do what the Lord wants us to do.

2 Corinthians 12:9-10

 9 But he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly of my weaknesses, so that the power of Christ may rest upon me. 10 For the sake of Christ, then, I am content with weaknesses, insults, hardships, persecutions, and calamities. For when I am weak, then I am strong.

The Lord was very clear with Paul that His grace was sufficient and His power was perfected in Paul’s weakness. The same is true for us today. When the Lord calls us to do something, He will equip us to do it. He doesn’t ask us to do things we can do on our own because He wants us to depend upon Him and His power working in and through us.

What has the Lord asked you to do? What is preventing you from moving forward? Don’t allow your fear and doubt to prevent you from following the Lord. His grace is sufficient for whatever you face and He works through our weaknesses. Don’t allow the Lord to send someone else to do what He wants you to do. Be obedient and receive the blessings He has for you today!

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “Send Someone Else

  1. Too often we forget who is really in control.

    When I am weak then I am strong.wonderful post

    • Limbiley, you are so right! It is easy for us to forget how is in control because we like to grab the reins ourselves. Be blessed!

  2. This is something God laid on my heart this morning as well. He likes to use the “unlikelys” so His glory shines. I am exited to see how God is going to work in my life and how he is going to take this ordinary girl, rejected by her own earthly father, and use her for His glory. Thank you for the encouragement. God Bless!

    • Missy, isn’t it wonderful that God can do extraordinary things through ordinary people like you and me? We are so incredibly blessed to be loved by our Heavenly Father!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

