God Promises

Image

“Let God’s promises shine on your problems.” – Corrie Ten Boom

Sometimes we feel overwhelmed by what is going on in our lives because we are viewing it from our own perspective and trying to handle it in our own strength. We quickly forget the many amazing and wonderful promises of our God.

So, if you are feeling weary today, remember what Jesus said. Are you in need of some rest?

Matthew 11:28-29

28 Come to me, all who labor and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest. 29 Take my yoke upon you, and learn from me, for I am gentle and lowly in heart, and you will find rest for your souls.

Are you facing something that feels too much for you to handle? Are you feeling like your strength is waning?

Ephesians 3:16

16 that according to the riches of his glory he may grant you to be strengthened with power through his Spirit in your inner being,

Are you feeling like the Lord is not hearing you? Do you feel as though your prayers are not being answered? Take comfort in the fact that the Lord does hear and He will answer in His way and in His time.

Jeremiah 29:12

12 Then you will call upon me and come and pray to me, and I will hear you.

Do you feel abandoned? Do you feel like you are alone in this world? Hang onto the fact that as a follower of Christ, you are never alone.

Deuteronomy 31:8

It is the Lord who goes before you. He will be with you; he will not leave you or forsake you. Do not fear or be dismayed.”

Are you having difficulty in some of your relationships? Cling to the promise of the Lord’s everlasting love.

Psalm 136:1

 Give thanks to the Lord, for he is good,
    for his steadfast love endures forever.

It is easy for us to become distracted and overwhelmed by what we have to deal with in our lives but when we remember the amazing promises of our loving Father, we can stand firm, be strengthened, feel His presence and His love and know that He is with us.

 

 

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | 15 Comments

Post navigation

15 thoughts on “God Promises

    • Thank you for the edifying words from Abba!

      • Atb615, I am so glad you enjoyed the post! I Love spending times in the Word, it is always such a great blessing!

  1. Thank you for your words that remind me not to carry the burden on my own. My Dad is dealing with severe pain from advanced cancer and I have been shouldering a heavy burden this week. Thank you for reminding me to take everything to the Father and let Him carry me and give me strength.

    Grace and peace to you!

    • Jesse, I am so sorry to hear about your dad. I will keep both of you in my prayers. This post has everything to do with trusting in the promises of God regardless of how we feel in the moment. Our feelings change quickly but His promises stand firm. May you feel His presence and His peace.

  2. Sasha

    Corrie Ten Boom is my hero. Such a great posts!

  3. Shelly, this was so so helpful and a blessing . .. Thank you and God bless you!

    • Debbie, thanks for your kind words. I’m glad this post was helpful to you. Being reminded of God’s promises today was helpful to me as well.

  4. Thank you for those encouraging words. I’m printing them out for my daughter’s wall for her to read today as a word of encouragement. God bless!

    • Stacy, wow! What a beautiful thing to do for your daughter. May she grow up with God’s promises firmly planted in her heart. Be blessed!

  5. I needed to read this today. Thank you for a post aimed at me.
    Blessings to you.

    • Julie, I am so thrilled to know this post spoke to you. God is so good to help us read exactly what we need when we need it. Be blessed!

  6. Great scripture!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

